Please join The Harvard Law School Association of the District of Columbia for a

Celebration 65

Pre-Reunion Happy Hour

for Women of Color Alumnae in DC


Wednesday August 8, 2018
5:30 - 7:30 PM


La Tasca Spanish Tapas Bar

722 7th Street NW

Washington, DC 20001


Please RSVP by filling out the form on the left to attend,

and please forward to women of color HLS alumnae in your network.



Join us at this happy hour to learn more about Celebration 65, a reunion conference of HLS Alumnae marking the 65th anniversary of women graduating from HLS. The weekend gathering will be held in Cambridge on September 14-16, 2018, and it promises to inspire alumnae to raise their voices for women everywhere. Register and find more information about Celebration 65 at


NOTE: Early-bird registration for Celebration 65 ends on August 7, 2018.


At the happy hour, we will also kick off planning for a Women of Color in DC Alumnae event planned for late fall 2018.


We welcome and encourage all alumni to attend.




RSVP Today...


Wednesday, 08/8/18 at 5:30pm - 7:30pm | iCal


La Tasca
722 7th Street NW
Washington, DC 20001 USA

[ Get Directions ]

  RSVP Here...

Please enter your details below and click the RSVP button at the bottom.
Note: red fields are required.
First Name:
Last Name:
Degree/Year if applicable:

Please type the digits shown here into this box:

Note: a confirmation email will not be sent.

Look Who's Coming:

Juanita Hernandez
Neha Sabharwal
  United States District Court for the District of Columbia
Pamela Nwaoko
  Skadden Arps
Donna M. Chambers
  US Securities and Exchange Commission
Raquel Fox
Catherine Essig
Kassi Yukevich
Sakisha Jackson
  The Carlyle Group
Zuhairah Washington
Kavya Naini
Patricia Jacobs
  Greenleaf Associates
Viviana Ruiz
Patience Singleton
Amanda Chan
Shirley Jean
Peter Vincze
  World Bank Group
Kay Kim
  World Bank Group
Katherine Clark
Patricia Lee
Nina Catalano
  Pew Charitable Trusts
Morgan Kennedy
  Federal Trade Commission
  Sanford Heisler Sharp
Anisha Queen
Candace Moss
  Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Zoe Bush
  DC Superior Court
Khadijah Robinson
Joi Olivia Chaney
  Equal Pay Today
Suzanne Malloy
Melissa Chastang
  Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
Lina Dagnew
  Paul Weiss
Jorge Kamine
Enumale Agada
  Sheppard Mullin
Raha Francis
Danielle Johnson
  Kelly IP, LLP
Troy Brown
  U.S. S.E.C / Morse Law Firm
Tona Boyd
  United States Senate Judiciary Committee
Michele Spencer
  Eversheds Sutherland LLP
Marie Park
  Board on Prof’l Responsibility
Catherine Morton
Alison Davis
  Littler Mendelson PC
Patricia Lee
Rosalyn Jones
  Howard University
Rachel Li Wai Suen
  Robbins, Russell, Englert, Orseck, Untereiner & Sauber LLP
Kelly Gardner
  U.S. Department of Justice
Divonne Smoyer
  Reed Smith LLP
Kristin Turner
Kristin Turner
  HLSA DC / Upsolve
Rhoda Weeks-Brown
Raheemah Abdulaleem
  Executive Office of the President, OA
Michaele Turnage Young
... a total of 50 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.

Contact us with questions at: